1. Holi celebration in Braj: Know Everything About it!


    Who doesn’t love Holi? Well, we all love Holi and are always excited about it.

    Holi brings happiness, joy, and enthusiasm. And celebration is special if it’s celebrated in the Braj, the land where Krishna played Holi.

    Braj Ki Holi is renowned in entire India and the region of Vrindavan, Gokul, Mathura, Phalen, Nandgaon, and Barsana plays an important role in Hindu mythology, as Lord Krishna spent his childhood in these regions.

    Significance of Braj’s Holi

    Braj holds significance in Lord Krishna’s story where he played with his friends and Radha and other Gopis in the holy land. It is also believed that

    Read more »
  2. Celebrate This Holi in Different Way with Kanha Ji

    The spiritual festival is associated with Lord Krishna, a rebirth of Lord Vishnu, who used to pull tricks on the young ladies by drenching them in colourful hues and water. Even at home, people engage in Kanha ji Holi celebrating with all the rituals to make the day special for their lord.
    Read more »
  3. Decorate Pooja Room: Do it like an expert!

    The pooja room is the most sacred space in a home. It can be simple or intricate as you want it to be.
    The idea is that it should radiate positive spiritual energy.

    Although the layout of the pooja room and Vastu shastra play an essential role here, we’ll reflect on
    how appropriate furnishing and home decoration can help to create an inviting and serene apace.
    1. Paint the walls: The colours of the room should augment the sense of serenity yet make a
    subtle statement. The home temple is a small space and painting it in light shades of yellow
    or orange will keep the space open and peaceful.

    2. Have a beautiful backdrop: A stunning backdrop will accentuate the simple altar with the
    deity’s idol. For a monochrome prayer space, a minimalistic mandap with Laddu Gopal size
    50 idol is highlighted against a white plaque with a gold leaf pattern.

    3. Play with soft furnishings: Fabrics, with their various sheens and textures, are a grea

    Read more »
  4. Know what you need if you have laddu Gopal's idol at home!

    Do you have a laddu Gopal idol at home?

    If yes, then you need to do these things.

    Krishna is the embodiment of love and according to Shastras, he had the innate quality to attract anyone in contact with him.

    However, a Krishna idol in kid form at home is totally different from idols of him with his brother, Balaram or Rukmini, wife of Krishan Ji, or any other form. Know what you need in your home temple to serve laddu gopal.

    Flute (bansuri)

    Krishna was proficient at playing the flute and hearing him play, all the gopis would dance around him. It is accepted that the flute can unite individuals, so it is a need in your home sanctuary.

    Cow and calf sculpture

    According to

    Read more »
  5. Top Laddu Gopal dress design collection for Winters

    “For prayer is nothing else than being on terms of friendship with God.”

    Laddu Gopal at your home is a sign of good luck and prosperity. Many people are now keeping the
    Lord Krishna idol and taking proper care of them like a child. Kanha Ji captures more attention and
    needs good care, unlike other deities, just like a little kid.

    Laddu Gopal Rainbow Design Dress

    The idol must be bathed, dressed in clean clothes, and fed daily. People buy Radha Krishna dresses
    to decorate the idol every day, which varies from season to season and even on occasions. The
    dresses and accessories for Lord Krishna are styled according to the seasons, just like the variation in
    clothing for a kid.

    Here is the collection of some n

    Read more »

    The famous Ganga Dussehra is celebrated on the 10th day of the Jyeshta Month. The festival is of great significance in the Hindu Mythology and is celebrated all across the country. Celebrating the descent of River Ganga on Earth, this religious festival gives a chance to all the devotees to take a dip in the Holy waters of River Ganga that flows through the popular pilgrimage destinations of Haridwar and Rishikesh. 


    Read more »


    Read more »
  8. Buddha Purnima 2022- Why And How Do We Celebrate It?

    “We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.” - Buddha

    Buddha Purnima also known as Buddha Jayanti is celebrated with much fervor across the world. The day is celebrated as Buddha’s Birthday and it falls on the full moon day in the month of Vaisakh according to the Hindu Calender. This year the festival will be celebrated on May 16 2022.

    Why do we celebrate Buddha Purnima?

    Buddha Purnima is one of the biggest festivals celebrated by people from all religions but majorly by the Buddhist community. The other names of the festival are Vaisakh day or Vaisakh purnima. Here are some reasons why we celebrate the festival with much excitement.

    Triply auspicious

    The festival marks the birth, enlightenment, and death of Lord Gautam Buddha. It is said that Lord Buddha was born and had attained Mahaparinirvana leaving the Mortal coils

    Read more »
  9. 5 Modern Kanha Ji Dress Designs For 2022


    On attaining the divine love for God, the devotees neither yearn for pleasant nor grieve on losing them. Praying and venerating the Lord is what gives them inner satisfaction and happiness. Shri Krishna devotees take pleasure in praying, adoring and decorating the idol of God with modern and creative clothing/shringar.

    Now is the time to indulge in modern deity dresses with new and exclusive designs. Below listed are some modern yet simple kanha ji dresses for 2022 that devotees can buy for their deity.

    Simple cotton frill dress with a hat

    The dress is made from supreme quality cotton fabric with frill and sequin on it. It has lace on the border that makes the circle of the dress look amazing. A matching hat when paired with the dress will complete its modern look.

    Read more »
  10. How Vasant Panchmi Is Celebrated In The Holy City Of Vrindavan?

    Vasant panchmi is a Hindu festival that highlights the beginning of a new season. This festival is usually celebrated on Panchmi the fifth day of Magh Shuklapaksh as Vasant Panchmi.

    Vasant Panchmi is Vrindavan and decorations

    The holy town of Vrindavan is generously decorated in yellow to welcome the season of spring. Everything is decorated vibrantly, the fields of this holy town are lush yellow with mustard flowers in full bloom, temples are decorated with orange and yellow flowers and devotees are dressed in bright hues.

    The festivity marks the beginning of spring and end of winter season. The idol of radha Krishna is beautifully adorned in yellow attire, bejeweled with beautiful ornaments. The winter attire is finally removed to represent the start of a new season. Everybody gets enchanted by seeing the celebration of spring festival in the temples of the holy town Mathura Vrindavan.

    Various relig

    Read more »
WA button WA button